Tickets are suggested for all shows (the earlier the better) and while at times you can show up at the door and get in, the only guarantee to getting in, is with advance purchase of tickets!

To order and pay for tickets select the artist you want to see and then click on the "tickets" link.

Seating is General Admission Ticket Policy

The Turning Point call 845-359-1089 Add Me to Your Email List We send 2-3 a month

 

 

 

October 2014

 10/24/2014 Fri.

 Marc Berger and Ride

$15.00 8:30 Tickets

 10/25/2014 Sat.

Unborn Mind

featuring Brian Lynch, Lisa Rosenberg, Ronnie Palmieri, Ray Labella and John VanDenoever

$20.00 8:00pm Tickets

 10/26/2014 Sun

( 30th Year Performing at the Turning Point and he was our first National Act!)

 Eric Andersen

$30.00 4pm Tickets

  Oct 27th, 2014 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 

 10/28/2014 Tues.

 The James Hunter Six

$57.50 8pm Tickets

 Oct 30, 2014 Thurs

Texas Singer Songwriter 

Joe Ely

$35.00 8pm Tickets

 10/31/2014 Fri.

 Singer Songwriter, Steamdor

Bobby DiBlasio

$10.00 9pm tickets

 11/1/2014 Sat.

 Duke Robillard (Band)

$25.00 9:00 Tickets

 11/2/14 Sun

 Saber Tooth Trio

$10.00 4pm Tickets

 Nov 3rd 2014 Monday

 LoHud Comedy Open Mike

6pm-7:30pm $5.00 to perform

$5 mim.Open Mike Info

  Nov 3rd 2014 Monday

  Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 11/06/2014 Thurs.

 Peppino D'Agostino

$20.00 8pm Tickets

 11/07/2014 Fri.

 John Primer Band

$20.00 9pm Tickets

 11/08/2014 Sat.

 Shemekia Copeland Band

$47.50 8pm Tickets

 11/9/2014 Sun

John Guth Presents

Sarah Bonsignore

$15.00 4pm Tickets

 11/14/2014 Fri.

 THE GRAND SLAMBOVIANS

$30.00 9pm Tickets

 

 11/15/2014 Sat

 CKS Band

Randy Ciarlante (drums/vocals), Bruce Katz (B-3 Organ) and Scott Sharrard (guitar/vocals)

$25 9pm Tickets

 11/16/2014 Sun

The Feeling Much Better Tour w/

 Dan Hicks and His Hot Licks

$35 4pm Tickets

$35.00 7pm Tickets

 

  Nov 17th 2014 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 11/21/2014 Fri.

 Milton

$20 9pm Tickets

 11/22/2014 Sat.

 Prof. Louie and the Crowmatix

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 11/26/2014

 Stefan Presents

Corderoy Band $10.00 8pm Tickets

 11/29/2014 Sat.

 Riley Etheridge Band

$20.00 9pm Tickets

 11/30/2014 Sun

Big Jim Wheeler and Band In Black ( a tribute to Johnny Cash)

$15.00 4pm Tickets 

 12/3/2014 Wed.

 Henrdrix Lives ( A tribute)

$10.00 8pm Tickets

 12/05/2014 Thurs.

Brad Hunt's 

David Michael Miller

Hold the date

 12/05/2014 Fri.

  Chris Berardo & the Desperados

$20 9pm Tickets

   12/06/2014 Sat.

Singer Songwriter

 Peter Mulvey

$15.00 6pm Tickets

  12/06/2014 Sat.

 Black Dirt Band

$15.00 9:15 Tickets

 12/11/2014 Thurs.

 Steve Forbert

$30.00 8pm Tickets

 12/12/2014 Fri

Aztec Two Step

$38.00 8pm Tickets

 12/13/2014 Sat.

 Harry Smith, Buster Poindexter, New York Dolls, who are they?

David Johansen

(duo)

$40.00 8pm Tickets

 12/18/2014 Thurs.

 Chris Smither

$30.00 8pm Tickets

 12/19/2014 Fri.

 The Nighthawks

$20.00 9pm Tickets

 12/20/2014 Sat.

 Finn and the Sharks

$25.00 8pm Tickets

 12/26/2014 Fri.

 Cosmic American Derelicks

$15.00 9pm Tickets

 12/27/2014 Sat.

Rocking the House for sure!!!

 NRBQ

7:00pm $35.00 Tickets

9:30 pm $35.00 Tickets

 12/28/2014 Sunday

 Home for the Holidays

Tom Chapin (Band) with

Jon Cobert & Michael Mark

$7:00 $35.00 Tickets Sunday

 12/29/2014 Monday

  Home for the Holidays

Tom Chapin (Band) with

Jon Cobert & Michael Mark

$7:30 $35.00 Tickets Mon.

 12/31/2014 Wed.

 (the 16th) New Years Eve with

Popa Chubby

$25.00 7:30 Tickets

$49.00 10:30 Tickets

And Coming in the New Year 2015 here are the dates so far,

Tickets go on Sale Nov 1st, 2014

 

 1/22/2015 Thurs.  Matteo Palmer
 1/24/2015 Sat  Joe D'Urso and Stone Caravan celebrate Joes Birthday
 1/31/2015 Sat.  Bruce Katz Band
 2/1/2015 Sun

SUPER BOWL

NO MUSIC

 2/5/2014 Thurs.  Jacqui Naylor Band
 2/6/2015 Fri.  The Kennedys

 2/7/2015 Sat.

 Peter Karp Sue Foley Band
 2/8/2015 Sun Rod MacDonald
 2/18/2015 Wed.  Eilen Jewell

 3/1/2015 Sun

Garnet Rogers
 3/7/2015 Sat  7th ANuual Townes Van Zandt Birthday Celebration with The Cosmic American Derelicts and lots more!
 3/19/2015 Thurs Jonathan Edwards

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to the top of this Page

Back to Turning Point Home