The Turning Point Home of Great Music

468 Piermont Ave. Piermont NY 10968 Tel:845-359-1089

email:

music at turningpointcafe.com

We are using an email service and there is now a link at the bottom of this page that will automatically remove you from our list! See bottom of this Page!

You can order tickets just by clicking on the "tickets" next to the time of the show for each artist listed below,

you will get an email confirmation (as long as you put in your correct email address) that you can use as an Eticket or just take a photo of the check out page/invoice number if you wish as always there are no "actual" tickets issued or mailed!

Use your email confirmation as a ticket or bring your order number! Cancellation/Tickets Policy

Tickets are suggested for all shows (the earlier the better) and while at times you can show up at the door and get in, the only guarantee to getting in, is with advance purchase of tickets!

 

May 2019

 05/24/2019 Fri

Singer Songwriter

Adam Falcon Band

$20.00 8pm Tickets

 

 05/25/2019 Sat.

Levon Helm Birthday Celebration

The THE BAND Band

$38.08pm SOLDOUT

June 2019

 06/01/2019 Sat.

1/2 Way to New Years Eve

Popa Chubby Band

$30.00 9:00 Tickets

06/03/2019 Monday

LoHud Comedy Open Mike

6pm-7:30pm $5.00 to perform

$5 mim.Open Mike Info

06/03/2019 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 06/04/2019 Tuesday

 Arlene Sorensen Presents

ROCK THE POINT

$15.00 7:00 Tickets

Net Proceedes donated to TBA

 

  06/05/2019 Wed.

 SABEL Presents

Kid Sistr

$10 ( advance, $15 at the door

7:30 Tickets

 06/06/2019 Thurs.

 FIG and Fat Mink

$10.00 8pm Tickets

 06/07/2019 Fri.

Lucy Kaplansky

$30.00 8:00 Tickets

 06/08/2019 Sat.

 The Kennedys

$25.00 8:00 Tickets

 06/09/2019 Sunday

 James Maddock

$30.00 4pm Tickets

06/10/2019 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 06/13/2019 Thurs.

 Tom Russell

$40.00 7:30 Tickets

 06/14/2019 Fri.

 Joe Delia and Friends

CD Release Award winning film composer, arranger and pianist Joe Delia, launches the release of his new CD titled Absolution. He will be performing songs from the CD, as well as songs from his first CD titled Smoke and Mirrors.
Joining him on stage will be Gregg Hollister, Lee Jeffries Shaan Greenberg and PJ Delia

$20.00 8:00pm Tickets

 06/15/2019 Sat.

 

Dave Keyes Band

w/ Special Guest Rob Paparozzi

(and a Birthday Party)

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 06/16/2019 Sunday

 Rockin' Rob Stoner

$25.00 4pm Tickets

06/17/2019 Monday

LoHud Comedy Open Mike

6pm-7:30pm $5.00 to perform

$5 mim.Open Mike Info

06/17/2019 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

Rockland Bergen Music Festival Presents

besides The Music Festival in Tappan during the day time hours

on Sat. 6/22 and Sunday 6/23. Here is the Festival Lineup In Tappan!

ON Sunday one of my favorites and

one of Americas Best Songwriters JOHN PRINE!

 06/19/2019 Wed

 1st Annual Rockland Music Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Levity Live, Palisades Mall West Nyack 7:30

 06/20/2019 Thurs.

Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes, McMule, Joe D'Urso's Acoustic Excursion -

$15 8pm Thursday Tickets

06/21/2019 Fri.

  Miss Emily, The Slippery Chickens, Joe D'Urso & Stone Caravan -

$25 8pm Friday Tickets

 06/22/2019 Sat.

 Matt Jaffe, Williams Honor, Joe D'Urso & Stone Caravan -

$28.00 8:30pm Tickets

 06/27/2018 Thurs

 Buster Malino Presents a CD Release Party for "Life and Legacy"

Cheap 52

$10.00 7:30 Tickets

  June 28, 2019 Friday

 Tom Rush

$40.00 8pm Tickets

 

July 2019

 July 12, 2019 Fri.

,

Bill Scheft's

 The Truants

"We Play NOTHING after 1967"

$20.00 8:00 Tickets

July 13,2019 Sat.

 First Time in

Keeshea Pratt Band

$25.00 8:30 Tickets

 July 18, 2019 Thurs.

 Eilen Jewell (Band)

$30.00 7:30 Tickets

  July 19, 2019 Fri.

 The Ray Greiche Band

$20 8:30 Tickets

 

 07/20/2019 Sat.

 First Time at the Turning Point!

 Nick Schnebelen Band

$20.00 7:30 Tickets

 

 July 21, 2019 Sunday

"Home for Mid Summer Afternoon"

 Tom Chapin and Friends

$35.00 4:00 Tickets

Check out Tom's latest release,

"Live At The Turning Point"

 08/02/2019 Fri.

 Milton (Band)

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 08/03/2019 Sat.

 The Peach Project

$15.00 8:30 Tickets

 08/08/2019 Thursday

 Red Molly

$35.00 5pm Tickets

$35.00 8pm Tickets

 08/10/2019 Sat.

 The Robert Ross Blues Band

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 08/17/2019 Sat.

 Richard Shindell

$35.00 Sat. 8:00 Tickets

 08/18/2019 Sun

 Richard Shindell

$35.00 Sunday 4:00pmTickets

The Labor Day Turning Point Music Festival is Cancelled

but We are Pleased to Announce ( too many bad weather days, and even when the weather was good, it was to hot, it almost got to the point of instead of presenting we almost had to "serve" a few of our musicians ( and they almost were over COOKED!)

The Turning Point Columbus Day Weekend PAL Music Festival on Sunday Oct. 13th , 2019!!! John

 

 

 

Back to the top of this Page